Joint Fire Council

The Joint Fire Council is made up of 7 associations and state agencies. Alabama Association of Fire Chiefs , Alabama Association Volunteer Fire Departments, Alabama Firefighters Association , Professional Fire Fighters Association of Alabama, Alabama Forestry Commission, Alabama State Fire Marshals Office, and Alabama Fire College. The purpose of the Joint Fire Council is to promote unity, cooperation, and goodwill among organizations with a direct interest in the fire service in Alabama. This council reviews all Fire Laws and/ or Bills pertaining to the Fire Service of Alabama. 

Joint Fire Council Members
Billy Doss, Chair

Steve Pegues, Vice Chair

Reid Vaughan, Sec-Tres
Phone: 205-499-6905

Alabama Association of Fire Chiefs
Russell Ledbetter
Joey Darby
Jon Lord

Alabama Association Volunteer Fire Departments
Mike Green
Billy Doss
Roy Mott

Alabama Firefighters Association
T. Shotts
Reid Vaughan
Dwane Green

Professional Fire Fighters Association of Alabama
Steve Pegues
Skip Kittrell
Randy Childs

Alabama Forestry Commission
Linda Casey

Alabama State Fire Marshals Office
Edward Paulk

Alabama Fire College
Allan Rice

Fire Fighter Memorial Links

Alabama Fire College website
Memorial Brochure